MINUTES DAYTON BUDGET COMMITTEE May 17, 2021

PRESENT: Mayor Elizabeth Wytoski ABSENT: Councilor Kitty Mackin

Councilor Annette Frank
Councilor Daniel Holbrook
Councilor Rosalba Sandoval-Perez

Councilor Darrick Price Michael Howard
Christopher Dahlvig Carlos Mejia
Angie Gonzalez

Steve Hopper Committee Vice- Chair

Debra Lien

Chris Wytoski Committee Chair

STAFF: Rochelle Roaden, City Manager

Patty Ringnalda, City Recorder

Steve Sagmiller, Public Works Director

A. <u>CALL TO ORDER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE</u>

Budget Committee Chair Chris Wytoski called the meeting to order at 6:31 pm.

B. ROLL CALL

Budget Committee Chair Chris Wytoski noted there was a quorum with Mayor Wytoski and Councilors Annette Frank, Daniel Holbrook, Darrick Price, Budget Committee Citizen Members Christopher Dahlvig, Angie Gonzalez, Steve Hopper and Debra Lien. Budget Chair Chris Wytoski noted the absence of Councilors Kitty Mackin, Trini Marquez and Rosalba Sandoval-Perez and Citizen Members Michael Howard and Carlos Mejia.

C. DISCUSSION OF PROPOSED 2021/2022 BUDGET

City Manager Rochelle Roaden reviewed the budget, highlighting those funds with changes from last year. After the Discussion the following change was made to the budget:

• Page 63 Under the Park Capital Expenditure Fund Line: Dayton Landing Park Bathroom name changed to Dayton Landing Park.

D. MOTION TO APPROVE 2021/2022 BUDGET

STEVE HOPPER MOVED TO APPROVE THE BUDGET FOR THE CITY OF DAYTON FOR THE 2021/2022 FISCAL YEAR AS AMENDED. SECONDED BY DANIEL HOLBROOK. Motion carries with Dahlvig, Frank, Gonzalez, Holbrook, Hopper, Lien, Price, Mayor Wytoski and Chris Wytoski voting aye. Howard, Mackin, Marquez, Mejia and Sandoval-Perez absent.

E. MOTION TO APPROVE TAXES FOR THE 2021/2022 FISCAL YEAR

1. \$1.7057 per \$1,000 of assessed value for operating purposes in the local Option Tax Fund.

DANIEL HOLBROOK MOVED TO APPROVE TAXES FOR THE 2021/2022 FISCAL YEAR, AT THE RATE OF \$1.7057 PER \$1,000 OF ASSESSED VALUE FOR OPERATING PURPOSES IN THE GENERAL FUND. SECONDED BY ANNETTE FRANK. Motion carries with Dahlvig, Frank, Gonzalez, Holbrook, Hopper, Lien, Price, Mayor Wytoski and Chris Wytoski voting aye. Howard, Mackin, Marquez, Mejia and Sandoval-Perez absent.

2. \$1.85 per \$1,000 of assessed value for operating purposes in the Local Option Tax Fund.

DANIEL HOLBROOK MOVED TO APPROVE TAXES FOR THE 2021/2022 FISCAL YEAR FOR THE LOCAL OPTION TAX LEVY AT THE RATE OF \$1.85 PER \$1,000 OF ASSESSED VALUE FOR OPERATION PURPOSES IN THE LOCAL OPTION TAX FUND. SECONDED BY ANNETTE FRANK. Motion carries with Dahlvig, Frank, Gonzalez, Holbrook, Hopper, Lien, Price, Mayor Wytoski and Chris Wytoski voting aye. Howard, Mackin, Marquez, Mejia and Sandoval-Perez absent.

F. ADOURN BUDGET MEETING

There being no further business, meeting was adjourned at 8:11 pm.

Respectfully submitted:

By: Patty Ringnalda City Recorder