MINUTES DAYTON BUDGET COMMITTEE May 1, 2023

PRESENT: Mayor Trini Marquez ABSENT: Christopher Dahlvig

Council President Jim Maguire Michael Howard
Councilor Andrew Hildebrandt Councilor Annette Frank

Councilor Kitty Mackin

Councilor Rosalba Sandoval Perez

Councilor Luke Wildhaber

Angie Gonzalez Steve Hopper Debra Lien Chris Wytoski

STAFF: Rochelle Roaden, City Manager

Melissa York, City Recorder

Josh Biladeau, Public Works Supervisor

A. CALL TO ORDER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mayor Marquez called the meeting to order at 6:32 pm.

B. ROLL CALL

Mayor Wytoski noted that Councilor Annette Frank, Citizen Members Christopher Dahlvig and Michael Howard were not in attendance.

C. APPEARNCE OF INTERESTED CITIZENS

None in attendance.

D. <u>ELECTION OF OFFICERS</u>

STEVE HOPPER MOVED TO APPOINT CHRIS WYTOSKI AS BUDGET COMMITTEE CHAIR. SECONDED BY COUNCIL PRESIDENT MAGUIRE. Motion carried with Gonzalez, Hopper, Lien, Wytoski, Hildebrandt, Mackin, Maguire, Sandoval-Perez, Wildhaber, and Mayor Marquez voting aye. Dahlvig, Howard, and Frank absent.

Newly appointed Budget Committee Chair Chris Wytoski took over the meeting from Mayor Wytoski.

COUNCILOR MACKIN MOVED TO APPOINT STEVE HOPPER AS COMMITTEE VICE-CHAIR. SECONDED BY LUKE WILDHABER. Motion carried with carried with Gonzalez, Hopper, Lien, Wytoski, Hildebrandt, Mackin, Maguire, Sandoval-Perez, Wildhaber, and Mayor Marquez voting aye. Dahlvig, Howard, and Frank absent.

.

Minutes of Dayton Budget Committee May 1, 2023 Page 2

COUNCIL PRESIDENT MAGUIRE MOVED TO APPOINT MELISSA YORK AS BUDGET COMMITTEE SECRETARY. SECONDED BY ANDREW HILDEBRANT. Carried with Gonzalez, Hopper, Lien, Wytoski, Hildebrandt, Mackin, Maguire, Sandoval-Perez, Wildhaber, and Mayor Marquez voting aye. Dahlvig, Howard and Frank absent.

E. CITY MANAGER'S REPORT

Presentation of Budget Message and Proposed 2023-2024 Budget.

Rochelle Roaden, City Manager read the Budget Message and briefly discussed each fund of the proposed budget for 2023/2024.

Budget Chair Chris Wytoski asked if any members had questions for Ms. Roaden. There were none.

F. PUBLIC HEARING

Proposed Uses of State Revenue Sharing Funds for Fiscal Year 2023-2024.

Budget Committee Chair Chris Wytoski opened the Public Hearing at 6:56 pm. No one was present for comment.

Budget Committee Chair Chris Wytoski closed the Public Hearing at 6:57 pm.

G. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC AND OTHER GENERAL DISCUSSION ON THE PROPOSED BUDGET FOR FISCAL YEAR 2022-2023

No one from the community was in attendance to comment. Committee Chair Chris Wytoski polled the committee for comments, no comments were made.

H. ADJOURN BUDGET MEETING

There being no further business, meeting was adjourned at 6:58 pm.

Respectfully submitted:

By: Cyndi Park Library Director