Dayton Historic Preservation Committee

The Dayton Historic Preservation Committee is comprised of five community members, who are appointed by the Dayton City Council.  The Preservation Committee meets on the third Wednesday of each month as necessary to review and make recommendations to the Dayton Planning Commission, regarding applications pertaining to alterations of Historical property and buildings within the Dayton Historical District.


historic home
William Hibbert House (426 5th Street)

Historic Preservation Committee Meeting

Time: Feb 10, 2021 06:30 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 979 3894 9776
Passcode: 681626
One tap mobile
+12532158782,,97938949776#,,,,*681626# US (Tacoma)
+13462487799,,97938949776#,,,,*681626# US (Houston)

Dial by your location
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 979 3894 9776
Passcode: 681626
Find your local number:


Historic Preservation Committee Members


Judy Gerrard (front right), Chair

Kim Courtin (front left)

Wayne Herring (back left)

Kelly Haverkate (back middle)

Dave Hargett (back right)

Meetings are held on an as-needed basis. For more information on agenda items or to verify if there is a meeting planned, please contact the City at (503) 864-2221 or stop by Dayton City Hall at 416 Ferry Street, Dayton Oregon.
Photo:  Howard's Service Station - 215 Ferry Street, Dayton Oregon.  This business was located at the corner of 3rd and Ferry Streets. 
service station